Episode 15: Spent the night

Sipho wished the chills and butterflies would stop, but she found herself blushing the whole night. You might think it was her first time in the company of a good man, or any man for that matter.

The next morning, Vuyo was awaken by the smell of coffee and freshly baked muffins. He came down to the kitchen to find Sipho sitting at the breakfast table, with the most amazing smile across her face.

“Good morning to you sir, did you sleep well?”

“Morning to you too, I slept fine thanks and how are you this morning?”

As he pulled the chair, he was met by the most glowing eyes looking at him over a big mug of coffee. Sipho was overwhelmed by the gibi-gibis in her stomach and was trying to hide her glowing face with the mug.

“Good, very good.”

“Aren’t you going to work today, it’s Monday after all?”

“I think I’ll go in late. I don’t have much to do today anyway, anything that might need my attention, I can do it from here. I you are as busy as I am, you can’t always afford to be at your desk in a physical office all the time. Anyhow, aren’t you also suppose to be at work today?

“As I said last night , or should I say this morning, I have my office with me everywhere I go. I run my business from my pocket, and having been in Botswana for the past four months, I think I had done enough to can take a week off from going to my office.”

“I only use pocket technology when I don’t feel like seeing people. Sometimes I get out of the talking mood, to the point that you might think I don’t like you or you wronged me.”

“That does not sound like you at all. From what I’ve seen, you don’t look like someone who can be bothered by people to that extend.”

Siphokazi just smiled, stood up and went to the veranda. Vuyo watched her for a while before he followed her, he stood next to her looking analytically at her face, as she was caught up in her deep thoughts. By the time her mind returned, Vuyo was making his way upstairs.

“How old are you?”

Vuyo paused and looked at Sipho, “Were you that drunk to not remember what I said last night? You joking right?

“I was not drunk and I remember everything we talked about last night and that was not one of them, hence I ask. You know what, never mind I can see that I already intimidate you, so, what ever!”

“HA!” Vuyo laughed and made his way to the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

