Episode 10: Alone with another mysterious guy at Mpho’s

Sipho got up and started laughing at herself. The phone rang for real this time, and it was Mpho on the other end.

“Talk to me.”

“Hey, can you please come help me pack, I can’t decide what not to take please please  this is urgent please, I think I am not going if you don’t help me please!”

“YA! Who is this by the way?”

“Bathong! Mpho please come quick.”

“Hold your horses, I’ll be there in 30 minutes sheez, no one will die if you took your whole wardrobe man, I am coming.”

She grabbed her teddy bear and went to Mpho’s. She found her with some guy she did not know. With a forced smile, she extended her hand towards him.

“I don’t think I know you. I’m Siphokazi, Mpho’s best friend and colleague, and what should I call you?”

“Hey I’m Mandla Vilakazi, I’m her friend from our MBA class.”

Sipho turned to Mpho without giving him a second thought.

“What’s burning now, of all the girls, you tell me you can’t pack like it’s the end of the world, and that is so not like you. That is way I even asked who I was speaking to when you were talking crazy earlier. What, did you think I will fall for your stupid trick of finding you making out with him and feel sorry for my lone self? You should know by now that I always check who is packed next to your car.”

Before Mpho could say anything else, her phone rang.

“Okay I’ll be there in two minutes.” and she went out running.

Sipho turned to Mandla, “Well, I guess it’s just us then, what shall we do to pass time till she returns. Don’t worry I don’t kill people.

Leave a Reply

