Word count

Some writers obsess over word count, while others are more about quality of the word they put out in public, which one are you?

How did you count this January?

When you started blogging this year, was word count your top goal? Did you achieve your target? But did you remember to include those you wrote on your note book, social media like twitter, Facebook or even just comments on any site?

How important is word count?

Sometimes bloggers rush to put a lot on their blog, but does it reach what you hoped it would? Even a ten word post can get more traffic than a 1000 word post. Give your audience good quality reads, so that they can spend more time on your site.

What I did this January

I enjoy writing short stories, and this January I expanded to this blog. I tweet, I take notes from the books I come I cross, I listen to radio a lot and get lots of ideas from what people share on those shows, and make notes. The hosts of those shows also enjoy books, so I expand my vocabulary from what they say sometimes, and I write them down. I listen to kids playing and sometimes they make up very interesting and unusual words, and I take note of them.

So how do you think I did this January from all these activities?

How did you do? What are you doing to increase your word count?

Leave a Reply

